All Good Things Must Come to an End.

Whenever things start going well for me, something bad always has to happen. The balance needs to remain stable. I guess it was time for my balance to be put back to how it was.

I got into my program to get a second degree. I was told “yes” when I asked to shadow to veterinarians. I got the opportunity of a lifetime at Sharon Center. I’ve been given the chance to really help out in the office.

Just to have no money to pay for the classes I need. I can’t go to school. All my attempts at getting ahead, of course, were futile. I’m trying to tell myself that this is a good thing. Now I don’t have to stress over keeping a perfect GPA. I won’t have to be stressed in vet school. I can use my degree. It’s no big deal.

I just feel crushed. I don’t know why I thought this would ever work out for me. I’m stupid. Dreams are stupid. I’m worthless. Always have been always will be. Guess it’s time to schedule an interview for some meaningless retail job. That’s all I’ll ever amount to anyway.

Leave a comment